Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(the 'Company')
(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 66)

CHANGE OF ALTERNATE DIRECTOR

The Company announces the following changes:

- (1) Ms Ida Lee Bik-sai has ceased to be an Alternate Director to the office of the Secretary for Transport and Logistics ('S for T&L') (Ms Mable Chan), a Non-executive Director ('NED') of the Company, with effect from 30 December 2024, as she has ceased to hold the post of the Deputy Secretary for Transport and Logistics 2 ('DS (TL) 2') with effect from the same date; and
- (2) Mr Yip Hoi-ying (also known as Mr Kirk Yip Hoi-ying) has taken up the post of the DS (TL) 2 with effect from 30 December 2024 and, by virtue of holding such post, has become an Alternate Director to the office of the S for T&L (Ms Mable Chan), a NED of the Company, with effect from the same date.

The Company announces the following changes:

The office of the S for T&L is a NED of the Company appointed by the Chief Executive of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (the 'HKSAR') pursuant to the Mass Transit Railway Ordinance (Chapter 556 of the Laws of Hong Kong), who has appointed, among others, the DS (TL) 2 as her Alternate Director.

(1) Cessation of Alternate Director

Ms Ida Lee Bik-sai has ceased to be an Alternate Director to the office of the S for T&L (Ms Mable Chan), a NED of the Company, with effect from 30 December 2024, as she has ceased to hold the post of the DS (TL) 2 with effect from the same date. Ms Lee has confirmed that she has no disagreement with the Board of Directors of the Company ('Board') and that there is no other matter relating to her cessation as the Company's Alternate Director as abovementioned that needs to be brought to the attention of the holders of securities of the Company.

(2) Appointment of Alternate Director

Mr Yip Hoi-ying (also known as Mr Kirk Yip Hoi-ying) has taken up the post of the DS (TL) 2 with effect from 30 December 2024 and, by virtue of holding such post, has become an Alternate Director to the office of the S for T&L (Ms Mable Chan), a NED of the Company, with effect from the same date.

Mr Yip (aged 45) joined the Administrative Service of the HKSAR Government in 2004. Prior to his appointment to the post of the DS (TL) 2, he has served in various bureaux and departments, including as the Press Secretary to Financial Secretary from 2015 to 2018, Principal Assistant Secretary for Culture, Sports and Tourism (West Kowloon Cultural District) (formerly named Principal Assistant Secretary for Home Affairs (West Kowloon Cultural District)) from 2019 to 2023 and Principal Assistant Secretary for Transport and Logistics 3 from 2023 to 2024.

Mr Yip, in his official capacity as the DS (TL) 2, serves as a director of several transport-related companies including Citybus Limited, The Kowloon Motor Bus Company (1933) Limited, Long Win Bus Company Limited, New Lantao Bus Company (1973) Limited and The "Star" Ferry Company Limited.

Mr Yip holds a Bachelor of Social Science degree from The Chinese University of Hong Kong.

Mr Yip has not entered into any contract of service with the Company as an Alternate Director to the office of the S for T&L (Ms Mable Chan) nor is he appointed for a specific term. He does not receive any emoluments from the Company as an Alternate Director to the office of the S for T&L (Ms Mable Chan).

Unless otherwise disclosed above, as at the date of this announcement, Mr Yip:

- (a) has not held any other directorship in the last three years in any public companies the securities of which are listed on any securities market in Hong Kong or overseas, and does not hold any other position with the Company or its subsidiaries;
- (b) is not related to any Directors, senior management or substantial or controlling shareholder of the Company except that he is an official of the Government of the HKSAR. The Financial Secretary Incorporated, a controlling shareholder of the Company, holds shares in the Company in trust for the Government of the HKSAR; and
- (c) does not have any interest in any shares of the Company or any of its associated corporations within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong).

In respect of Mr Yip's appointment, there is no other information which is discloseable pursuant to any of the requirements of Rules 13.51(2)(h) to (v) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the 'Listing Rules'), and there is no other matter relating to his appointment, other than as stated above, which needs to be brought to the attention of the holders of securities of the Company pursuant to Rule 13.51(2) of the Listing Rules.

By Order of the Board Gillian Elizabeth Meller Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 30 December 2024

As at the date of this announcement:

Members of the Board: Dr Rex Auyeung Pak-kuen (Chairman)**, Dr Jacob Kam Chakpui (Chief Executive Officer), Andrew Clifford Winawer Brandler*, Dr Bunny Chan Chung-bun*, Walter Chan Kar-lok*, Cheng Yan-kee*, Hui Siu-wai*, Ayesha Macpherson Lau*, Sunny Lee Wai-kwong*, Jimmy Ng Wing-ka*, Dr Carlson Tong*, Sandy Wong Hang-yee*, Adrian Wong Koon-man*, Professor Anna Wong Wai-kwan*, Christopher Hui Ching-yu (Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury)**, Secretary for Transport and Logistics (Mable Chan)**, Permanent Secretary for Development (Works) (Ricky Lau Chun-kit)** and Commissioner for Transport (Angela Lee Chung-yan)**

Members of the Executive Directorate: Dr Jacob Kam Chak-pui, Jeny Yeung Mei-chun, Margaret Cheng Wai-ching, Linda Choy Siu-min, Carl Michael Devlin, Michael George Fitzgerald, Dr Tony Lee Kar-yun, Gillian Elizabeth Meller, David Tang Chi-fai and Sammy Wong Kwan-wai

- * independent non-executive Director
- ** non-executive Director

This announcement is made in English and Chinese. In case of any inconsistency, the English version shall prevail.